I LIKE COCONUT!!!

Hi!

I am like any given kid in a family, EXCEPT that I am a dog. I walk on four paws and I can’t tell my humans that I have a discerning palette! I do! My mom is a foodie. My sis is a foodie. It would make sense that I am a foodie. Don’t get me wrong. I do eat dog food, but I prefer people food. I think of MOST dog food as being on the same caliber as hospital and prison food. Something you eat to sustain yourself! It looks awful on television. I hear Sissy telling people that the smell of hospital food is so repulsive to her that she rather die than eat it. She should see how she likes a bowl of dog food. She may reconsider. However, I eat this healthy no grain, “nothing bad for me” food and it is pretty tasty. Actually, I love it!

But people food….this is where I am more like a person than a dog. You know how when your mom doesn’t like sweet potatoes or blue cheese, you assume you don’t like it either, but you don’t know because you have never tried it?

Well, those were two foods my Sissy didn’t try until after college because she assumed she didn’t like them, because her mom AND dad don’t like them. BUT SHE DOES!!!

So…I know…stick with me here. Long story…suddenly shortened. My mom doesn’t like coconut and neither did my Sissy. BUT….now that she is on WHOLE 30 AND Weight Watchers. (It is so sad that she is on 2 diets at the same time!!! Poor thing!) She is now eating coconut. It is good for her and it is a good for her sweet treat.

The other night she was making coconut date rolls. She spilled some coconut on the floor. I ate it and begged for more….

I LOVED IT!!!!

Who knew?

I am a dog that loves coconut.

My mom adopted me from Florida but maybe I am originally from Hawaii or have some Hawaiian blood in there. AND coconut is so good for my itchy skin.

Here is a pic of what Sissy made..and me begging for more…

I am a more hip pooch than you ALL even realized!

IMG_0547

IMG_0546

dog paw DULCE

Leave a comment